Search Help

Simply type a keyword or short sentence relating to your query into the box below, and our help system will return the most relevant articles.

Search

The error message 'Connection closed by server side'

The error message Connection closed by server side pops up in our software when a table has been closed by the server due to inactivity (e.g., after 'sitting out' at a Zoom table, that particular Zoom entry generates its own table which will eventually be closed as there is no action occurring at the table). Normally, these table closures take place after approximately 20 minutes of inactivity at a table. In situations like this you can click OK on the error message to proceed with normal play.

It should not affect other active tournaments or ring games that you may be playing at the time. However, if you are seeing this message frequently it may indicate a connection issue and we recommend sending us the Hand or Tournament ID in which the issue occurred and a copy of the log files from our software so we can investigate the matter further.

Feedback

Was this article helpfull?

Related Help Articles